The feeling of Giving

I find myself thinking about all of the things I would do if I was rich.

Oddly enough, the first thing that comes to mind is tipping. The ability to go and eat at a restaurant and tip twice as much as what I paid for the food. I once found myself with extra tickets to go to the zoo and handed it out to the first couple I saw heading for the ticket booth. It was Christmas. I figure the tipping thing would give me that feeling times however many times I could do it. Which, if I was rich, would be however many times I wanted to do it.

Once I was in line at a fast food restaurant. The man in front of me had done something or another to get free food with his order, but he passed it on to me. What would it be like if I could just pay for the person behind me in line without having to then worry about how I would pay my bills?

Maybe this is wishful thinking, but I like to think that I am not the only one who feels this way. That without the stresses of the rest of life, a lot of people would simply like the feeling of helping someone out if they could. Maybe I can’t afford to do this all the time, as I would like.

But despite not being rich… I guess I can still do this occasionally.

Leave a Reply

