Slam dunk should be one word

I examined the passage, only to realize I was going to fail the test.

I wish the thought had hit me like a brick, because then I would’ve had an excuse to cry and go to the hospital. Unfortunately, no bricks were coming to save me.

Everyone else stared intently at their computer screens. No way to know if they were struggling like I was, because I couldn’t look away from my screen long enough to examine their faces. I could have screamed.

And then someone did.

“Yeah! Done!”

“Graves, be quiet.”

But while Graves was quiet, he slam dunked his keyboard on his desk and left the room.

Needless to say, all the rest of us were thoroughly distracted and were given more time.

Leave a Reply

